It’s My Birthday… No It’s Not… Yet

Actually it’s going to be in a few days! EEP! I am having so much trouble believing that I will be 21 in 4 days… what even! I thought I would do a current wishlist of things I’ve been crushing on (peep the Valentine’s day birthday). I’ve noticed that getting older, you tend to want more nonphysical things (and if they are it is usually more practical things) and more future aspirations but I always manage to find a couple things to ask for.

magnolia_product_15_of_18_7468072d-9ad6-48bf-9593-c9f603c349f2_1024x1024

ONE // Magnolia Silos Baseball Shirt // So if y’all know me well, you know that I love Fixer Upper. It definitely has to be one of my favorite shows. Joanna and Chip are #goals and I hope one day I can have a house that looks as lovely as all of theirs do (yes, I have a wish list for lots of shiplap, a farmhouse sink, and all of the antiques possible).

d39803317_901_b

TWO // Petal Palette Monogram Mug // Hi my name is Morgan and I’m a mug addict. If you were to count the number of mugs I have, your jaw would be on the floor. So when I saw how adorable this little M mug was, I was hooked. I mean, who can go wrong with Anthropologie.

THREE // Steve Madden Wedges and Vans Slip Ons // I definitely have a good relationship with shoes (as seen by my overflowing shoe rack). The wedges pictured are by one of my favorite brands (I also love them in the color cognac). These vans are so trendy right now and I have seen pictures where they literally match every outfit so I figured they would be a versatile piece in my closet.

FOUR // Vinyls // I recently got a record player for Christmas and I only have a few records to play on it. Urban Outfitters has so many recent artists with records and I would love to be able to put one on and just relax with my coffee and twinkle lights.

_100014965

FIVE // Topshop Moto ‘Leigh’ Ripped Skinny Jeans // I have had my heart set on finding the perfect pair of black skinny jeans (because I definitely wear leggings way too often). Obviously I am sticking with the trends and going a little edgy.

_100257616

SIX // BP Off the Shoulder Top // I have become obsessed with this kind of shirt (honestly I would buy it in every color they sell). This one would look so cute with some white jeans or even some jean shorts. Pair with a cute bralette, the wedges I mentioned earlier, and you’ve got an easy go to look.

il_570xn-1029669948_rwu0

SEVEN // Letters By Alex Sweatshirt // This etsy shop has been on my radar for a little while. I would love this in white and I can’t decide if I would want JMU or my sorority letters. Of course I love this pattern and I can wear it with the matching shorts!

51agw4lqu0l-_sx322_bo1204203200_

EIGHT // The 52 Lists Project book // I love a good list. And this book is filled with one for each week! They also have one specifically for happiness. It is a great diary to keep your thoughts in check and focus you each week.

So that’s most of my birthday wishlist! Mostly, I am just hoping for time to celebrate with the people I love around me and knowing that God is guiding me in my steps each day in this coming year.

xoxo Morgan

Comment away!

