Galentine’s with the ROOTS

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

WOW so much love for these girls (and this sloth which I plan on stealing from Lauren)! On Wednesday, my small group (the ROOTS #holla praise) celebrated Galentine’s day. Each one of them, even the ones who weren’t able to make it, are such a blessing in my life and I see God in them each and every time I am with them. We decided Galentine’s would not be complete without some waffles and a chick flick. There was plenty of laughs and it was an absolute blast celebrating being gal pals. Some essentials for a celebration such as this fabulous one include a yummy treat (strawberries and nutella anyone?), pink sparkly decorations, a romantic movie (we watched the Proposal I mean hello Ryan Reynolds is a cutie with a booty), and some of the best friends you can ask for.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

To make this a pink celebration of great proportion, I went and raided the Valentine’s aisle the day after V-day. I was able to get some cute decorations which also worked as picture props. I am totally all about taking pics so I definitely had a photo shoot in mind while I was picking out things to buy. I think the love balloon had to be my favorite thing and I plan on keeping it blown up in my room now as a cute decoration.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Of course my boyfriend Niall and Lauren’s cute little sloth had to join in on the photoshoot fun!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I’m so thankful to have a bff in my life who loves taking photos and pink striped shirts as much as I do!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

#kisses for this cutie @Niall hmu

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

What would life be without some patterned prep amiright?

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

xoxo Gossip girl

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetimg_8256

Like I said, I am stealing the sloth. Best cuddle buddy ever.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Without fail, it was such a fun night. I highly recommend spending time with your best friends while celebrating all the love you share for them. I hope to do this again next year!

Also lots of love for all of you who have been supporting me so far. I love being able to share my thoughts and to have all of you saying how much you enjoy them has meant the world to me. Thanks for keeping me motivated to continue posting and let me know if there is anything you really want to read about!

xoxo Morgan

One comment

  1. valarie betton · February 17

    Love reading about your thoughts
    and
    love you:)

    Liked by 1 person

Comment away!

