Motivation Monday

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset8c754206db5ab66682fd29988e402f6f

Happy Monday and first day of spring friends! I decided to start new post idea that will pop up every once in a while. Monday’s are always a struggle to get through so why not provide some food for thought to get us through the Monday blues.

After waking up, eating my go to breakfast (vanilla greek yogurt with raspberries and blueberries yum!), and checking my planner, I found this quote on Pinterest (follow me on Pinterest @moganxoxo14) which resonates a lot with me lately.

Every day, we truly have the choice to consciously be aware that God is in control of our lives. We do not need to worry about the future because He has His hands over each and every day. I know lately I worry so much about my to do list that I need to do this and then that and meanwhile stress over all of it. I have been starting to remind myself that by worrying so much, I have not been trusting in His plan for my life. It’s almost as if I am questioning that He is good and will be there to get me through each thing I need to accomplish. Do you feel like you do this too? I’m sure I am not the only one who needs to recognize that my worry gets in the way of my faith sometimes.

I encourage you this Monday and each day to remember that it’s not about us, it’s all about Him. We do not have a need to worry thanks to our wonderful creator. Have a #blessed Monday!

xoxo Morgan

p.s. Dairy Queen is doing a free vanilla cone today to celebrate spring so use that as even more motivation to get through this Monday!

 

One comment

  1. val · March 20

    πŸ™‚

    Like

Comment away!

