Tips for editing pictures with VSCO

The weekend is finally here! Thank goodness! Oh what a week it has been. I know I have been running around like a chicken with my head cut off but I also know how rewarding it will be.

For today’s post, I thought I would touch on how I edit my pictures using the app VSCO cam. This app is definitely user friendly and just by adjusting a few of the options, you can totally change a picture.

Here’s a step by step guide of how I edit my pictures…

IMG_9276IMG_9264

IMG_9265

Step 1: Start with the main filter. I always use C1 which adds a little bit of a blue and pink tone to the picture. Most of the time, I move it down to around 5.5 or 6 on the adjustment aspect to make the filter more natural.

IMG_9266

Step 2: Next is the exposure. Honestly, all of these depend on the picture, but I mostly raise the exposure up to around 1.

IMG_9268

Step 3: As you can see, I’m running down the editing features bar which means contrast is up. I move the contrast up to about 1 as well.

IMG_9270

Step 4:Β Add a little color to your life with some saturation! To keep with the theme, I tend to move up the saturation.

IMG_9271

Step 5:Β The next one truly depends on the picture. Most of the time, I move the temperature up but on rare occasions, I’ll make it a little cooler.

IMG_9272

Step 6: Finally, I always change the tint to make it a little bit pinker! Life is always better with a little pink in your life.

IMG_9273

Step 7: Sometimes you have to go back and readjust other parts you already fixed to Β make them a little bit better.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

And there ya have it folks! I love taking pics and like having the opportunity to easily edit my pictures without having to go through a rough process. Let me know how you edit your pictures in the comments below!

xoxo Morgan

ALSO if you have time, please respond to the survey below! I would love to focus my content on something you would enjoy reading. You can add in your own options if you are interested in seeing something specific! Love you all so much and thanks for reading!

Comment away!

