How I organize my planner

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Happy Wednesday friends! Hopefully you are enjoying your day and enjoying some sunshine. I know I have been enjoying how laid back this week has been but I know the storm is coming.

One thing that always calms me down a bit when I know I have a lot of work ahead is to write it all down in my planner. And boy do I need to organize my planner. I use a Lilly Pulitzer large agenda which is helpful at the time but I am considering switching next year.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

I know everyone has different ways that make them keep in check with their agenda. I tend to stick with some basic organizing strategies. I use different color pens to represent different things. My blue pen is for homework. My green pen is for meetings or other events I have going on. Purple is for major tests, projects, or quizzes I have coming up. Pink is for birthdays as well as today do lists.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Another thing I use in my planner that helps so much (10/10 would recommend) are sticky notes. I use sticky notes for to do lists, things I don’t want permanently in my planner, and honestly choosing my EMT shifts as well.

Usually at the beginning of the week, I open up my agenda to see everything I have going on. Too many times have I forgot to look and think I remember everything I have to do, only to find out I missed an assignment.

Lilly planners also come with a lot of fun pages in the beginning as well as stickers! I know a lot of people have bought stickers but I always love using the ones at the front. Another fun thing to do with Lilly agendas (which I haven’t done with mine yet) is use them for some fun DIYs.

That’s how I organize my planner! It is honestly really simple and definitely an easy way to stay on top of my to do list and my week. If you do not have a planner, I highly recommend it! Especially in college! If you have any other questions, let me know in the comments below! ALSO comment below of how your organize your agenda!

xoxo Morgan

PS go answer my poll on google forms by clicking here and going to the bottom of the post!

Comment away!

