Hoppy Easter (at CrossKeys Vineyard)

Hello friends! I hope you had a very happy (or hoppy) Easter and got to celebrate the fact that Jesus has risen! I know I for one had so much fun with my family. Getting to see them after so many months was probably one of the best things ever (and it was so difficult to watch them leave *cue the tears*).

Saturday once they got down to Virginia, we headed to Heritage Bakery for lunch in downtown Harrisonburg. We all got some yummy sandwiches and once our bellies were full, we went down to Bluetique for a little shopping. I got the cutest romper (which I am sure is in a post to come).

My family also loves antique shopping so we decided why not take a short drive down to one of the biggest antique malls I have ever seen in my entire life (I was able to check that off of my 101 in 1001 bucket list!). It was overwhelming almost but I was in heaven. I wish I had an entire house to decorate so I could’ve gotten something for it.

Saturday night we went to dinner and my little joined us. We went to Capital Ale House where my sister, my little, and I all got the amazing southern mac and cheese (I mean how could you go wrong with bacon and pimento cheese?).

Mack and I headed back to the apartment afterwards just hanging out and catching up. Gosh I missed her so much so that time was so special.

Sunday we got up and got ready for church! I took my family to Crosslink and the service was amazing as usual.

After church, we hopped (LOL) in the car and headed over to CrossKeys vineyard. Let me just tell you, the food and wine there is AMAZING. Brunch is one of my favorite meals and they definitely do it right. My favorite is always the biscuits (garlic biscuits mind you) and gravy they serve. We also ended up doing a wine tasting (also checked that off of my 101 in 1001 list) and a little photoshoot to capture all of the mems!

I loved having my favorite people in the world here to visit me at my second home. It was so great to also celebrate the greatest event in history with them. I cannot wait to see my fam again soon enough but for now I will enjoy the memories and get cracking down on schoolwork for finals season.

How was your Easter? What did you do?

xoxo Morgan

Here are all the fun photos from the weekend! Enjoy!

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

I don’t see another squad tryna cross us

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

A blogger in her natural habitat… phone out and posing

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

2 comments

  1. val · April 18

    As always, love seeing you living life and that beautiful smile!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: A Small Haul | The Patterned Prep

Comment away!

