My “Mug Shot”

Any of you who know me know that I have a slight mug addiction. And when I say slight I mean…. (see picture below).

IMG_9718.JPG

This is only part of my collection (I left some at home including my entire teacup collection and also lost a bunch this summer which was rough) but these are also some favs. Also how CUTE is this new mug rack from Magnolia! It’s literally called “Cups for Days” and that definitely isn’t a lie when it comes to my collection. It helped to free up SO much space in the Lit House cabinets and I’m sure my roomies are grateful for it. I also needed a new way to store my hats and it worked perfectly just to throw them on the bottom part.

So today I figured I would run through a couple of my fav mugs that I own as well as some that I have been eyeing.

I love my “What Would Meredith Grey Do?” mug from Shop Konfetti! It provides so much motivation because Meredith Grey would do whatever she could to be a surgeon and find her McDreamy (I mean who else wouldn’t).

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

These two adorable mugs are both from Target. Let’s be real…. how many of us go into Target and don’t look at pretty much every section? I know I always end up looking at the entire store even though I went in for one thing. Some of my favorites on their website right now are this one, this one, and this one.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Anthropologie has the cutest and sweetest mugs I have ever seen! Each one of them are so detailed with the prettiest accents. They are definitely one of my favorite places for mugs (and to shop in general I mean have you seen their clothes and candles WOW!). Some of my favs from there currently are this one, this one, and this one.

As you can probably tell, I have a slight problem when it comes to mugs. I always find myself thinking another is so cute and gushing over it. I just think mugs are such a fun way of expression and of course I drink coffee like a Gilmore Girl so I have to make my habit a little prettier (and they make for pretty pictures haha).

Go ahead and grab your favorite mug and enjoy a nice cup of warm coffee on this rainy day! Where is your favorite place to buy mugs?

xoxo Morgan

Comment away!

