A Small Haul

TGIF amiright? I’m so glad it is finally the weekend. I feel like each day has been dragging on and on lately. I am so excited because tonight is Relay for Life at my school and also Spring Fling for one of my clubs. It will be a lot of running around but it is going to be such a fun night!

Recently I have been online shopping way too much (shocking I know) and I wanted to share a couple of my favorites that I have purchased lately! And luckily a few of them all work together in an outfit so without further adieu, let’s check out this simple OOTD that can easily be thrown together and maybe become your go-to outfit!

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Let’s start from top to bottom shall we!

Top // This amazing shirt is the Hello shirt from Half United! This is one of my favorite companies because they focus on fighting hunger by giving half of all of their profits to feeding those in need in North Carolina, Haiti, and Fiji (which is why the three ways to say hello are included on this shirt!). Their jewelry is also to die for and a great conversation starter.

Bottoms // I have been on the hunt for the perfect pair of ripped black jeans as a staple for my wardrobe. When American Eagle was doing their “buy one pair of jeans, get another 1/2 off” I had to check it out (my favorite jeans are about to get an unfortunate hole so I figured it was time to replace them). I have seen so many cute outfits featuring black jeans so when I saw these I figured I should snatch them up with this deal. Definitely a good investment!

Shoes // Y’all. These shoes are amazing. I was so on the fence with buying them for the longest time because with all the hills at JMU, I figured they would get no use normally. But I finally caved (I mean how could you not with how adorable they are) and made the leap to buy them. Steve Madden always makes the best shoes and this pair is no exception. I wore them for Easter (read that post here) and plan on wearing them tonight for Spring Fling and hopefully many more times this summer.

So that is just a couple things I have purchased recently that happened to make the cutest OOTD conveniently! What has been something you have been dying to buy lately?

xoxo Morgan

Photography by Victoria ily a milli!

2 comments

  1. flosspet · April 21

    Lovely outfit! X

    Liked by 1 person

Comment away!

