Weekend in the Life: 5/19-5/21

Hello everybody and happy Monday! I hope everyone is avoiding the rainy weather (and really weird weather because it is slightly sunny now). My day so far has been lit because I found out I did REALLY good on my orgo exam which is great because the fear has been real so far.

As a flashback to my great weekend though, I thought I would do a little update! This weekend I had the privilege to go back home to PA for some much needed fam and friend time.

Friday

The main reason I went home was for my little sister’s prom. It was so much fun seeing everybody dressed up and be able to take pictures for Kenz.

After sending her off, Mom, Dad, and I went to a restaurant I had never been to before. The ravioli appetizer I had was to die for and I would 10/10 get it again.

IMG_0281.JPG

IMG_0375.JPG

Saturday

Of course I had to spend part of a day off sleeping in but after a well cooked meal by Padre, I finally got ready. We ran a couple errands and then headed over to my favorite coffee shop in Kennett. I finally got to try an affogato at Philter and it was delish to say the least.

After that, Dad and I took a ride down to Wilmington to go to his favorite wine store. We did a little wine tasting and then headed down the waterfront for a snack/appetizer at Harry’s.

We hungout at home and then I went off to dinner with my best friends from home. We went to Newark to Deer Park Tavern for some good eats and some good time to catch up. I haven’t seen either of them since Christmas break and I missed them dearly.

I headed back to Claire’s house and we watched La La Land with her parents. It was my first time seeing the movie and I have to say it was so cute and colorful (so vibrant!).

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Sunday

I ended up sleeping in a bit again and then slowly waking up. I enjoyed my coffee outside on the deck. After eating some lunch and spending time with some friends that came over (with the cutest baby), Dad and I decided to go for a walk on the trail with the pups. It was fun to just take a leisurely stroll.

Finally we went home and ate some more (surprise surprise) and then decided it was time to head back to JMU.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

I hope you all enjoyed your weekend and hope you are getting ready for Memorial Day Weekend.

xoxo Morgan

Comment away!

