9 Days in Paradise: Part 1

Hello friends! Long time no blog post. I didn’t bring my laptop when I went on my recent trip and I felt it was a good time to take a break from blogging so I could focus on the moments I was living through there.

Last week, I had the opportunity to visit one of my fav places with some of my fav people. My parents and I took a trip down to Marco Island, Florida (aka our paradise). I figured I would walk y’all through our little adventure and slice of heaven on Earth.

Day 1: Travel Day with Dad

Padre and I flew out early Wednesday morning and what flight isn’t complete without Chick-fil-a breakfast coupled with Starbucks coffee? I also wore my comfy Letters by Alex sweatshirt which I 10/10 would recommend every college student/sorority girl to own. After finally landing in the sunshine state and getting our rental car, it began to down pour… of course right? Luckily my dreams of sun weren’t shattered because it brightened up as soon as we got into Marco.

We went grocery shopping and then got to enjoy the best dinner ever! We went to a place called Oyster Society, which definitely was my aesthetic. Their theme is based on the roaring 20’s and has a chic Gatsby vibe to it. We were treated to a four course meal with probably the most amazing scallops and ravioli I have ever had.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetIMG_0798Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 presetIMG_0807IMG_0801

Day 2: Mama She Made It

Thursday was the first official beach day in Marco. It was so beautiful as always, just sticking my toes in the sand. Dad and I then drove up to pick up mom at the airport (while stopping at Target and World Market for a few things). We then headed down to Naples for some much needed dinner at Bistro 821 and then drove over to the Lilly Pulitzer store where I got the cutest leggings and a pair of shorts.

The day finished in the best way possible with the most picturesque sunset ever. I do not think I have seen anything more beautiful.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Day 3: Try New Things

It might be that out of my comfort zone, but driving a jet ski was definitely enough to make the 101 in 1001 list. We rode over to a little island (got stuck in low tide) and then dropped me off at the pool while mom and dad rode back.

No summer is complete without watermelon and looking for shells. We went to an amazing Italian restaurant for dinner and turned in for the night.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with b1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Day 4: Enjoying the Swanderful Weather

So you may think I’m extra or basic (see how basic you are fromย my post here), but I am all about the fun shaped floats. Also the one piece trend like YES get in my closet!

After a day at the beach, I put on my fav two piece set (literally the love of my life also about this trend) and we headed to Snook Inn for dinner.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Day 5: Father’s Day

I woke up with the intention of going to yoga on the beach (way too early in the morning also) but no one was there when I got there. So I made lemonade out of those sour lemons and took a walk along the shore.

We celebrated Father’s Day by biking on down to my favorite breakfast place in Marco, Doreen’s Cup of Joe. I enjoyed an iced coffee and an amazing breakfast sandwich feat. some bomb avocado. We also celebrated later that night with mexican food and margs for dinner as well as headed over to see Cars 3, one of Padre’s favorite movie series.

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Day 6: Chillin’ out Maxin’ Relaxin’ all cool

Stormy days are made for relaxing. Mom, dad, and I all got massages which were so nice to just be completely at peace in paradise. I also took some time once the sun came out a bit to find some beautiful shells. Mom and dad then came down and we fished until the storm came full force.

Since it was Monday, my parents were gracious enough to order food in so I could watch the Bachelorette (plus it was so gross outside we didn’t wanna leave the house).

Day 7: Windy City

Dad left this day so mom and I were on our own for our own little adventure. We attempted to go to the beach but it was so windy we just ended up grabbing drinks and heading back to the pool.ย We ventured out for dinner and went to Mango’s.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Day 8: Round Two with the Wind

For our last full day, mom and I headed down to the beach. Of course on this last full day was when I had to get sunburnt. But other than that, we made the best of the windy day.

We went to one of our go-to restaurants for dinner, CJ’s. They had live music and mom and I enjoyed our sangria while watching the sunset.

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Day 9: Savor the Moment

Although this is the day we were leaving, we had to squeeze in a final beach day. After that, it was time to pack up the place and head back home.

I was so blessed to be able to vacation with my family to one of our favorite places in the world. Where is your favorite place to vacation?

xoxo Morgan

PS sorry for the length of this post and all the pictures but if you made it to the bottom comment what you ate for breakfast today lol

2 comments

  1. val · June 29

    Love reading about all of your adventures! Thanks for sharing such beautiful pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MyMorningCup · June 29

    Aw Morgan, this was such a wonderful post, you and your parents are so cute! Loved all the pics! Also, it’s noon and I still haven’t had breakfast yet haha

    Liked by 1 person

Comment away!

