Happy Belated Birthday, America

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Happy July 10th, friends! Obviously that is waaaaay past July 4th but I have just been so dang busy lately! I have been wanting to live in the moment rather than post. I feel like that is kind of making me fail as a blogger, but also making me thrive as a person for wanting to be where I am and not off in la la land blogosphere.

So a little under a week ago I got to celebrate July 4th in the best way… with my fam! My fam (including Padre, Mum, Kenz, my cousin’s wife and cutest little toddler) packed up the Jeep and went off roading.

Actually, we drove right onto the beach at Cape Henlopen. We ran around in the sand, found some sand crabs, and had a mini barbecue on the beach. We also got some holiday themed water ice which dyed our mouths purple, making for some fun sticking our tongues out. Of course, we also had some obligatory flag pics because USA USA USA!

After going back home and freshening up, Mom, Dad, Kenz, and I went to our fav restaurant in Lewes. Striper Bites is delish! I highly recommend the sangria, crab nachos, and fish tacos.

We also decided what is the 4th without fireworks so off we went in search of them. We headed down to Dewey and after finally finding parking (after like 30 minutes of searching and being #blessed to have a friend’s driveway to park in), we walked up to a dock and got ready to see the show.

I always love the 4th because it unites our country, even in the midst of the chaos that we deal with. It also brings some pretty good food and a lit night (get it cos fireworks haha).

I hope everyone else enjoyed their 4th! God bless the USA!

xoxo Morgan

Comment away!

